MotoGP, Argentina GP 2022. Nakagami rides in FP1. Marco Bezzecchi surprising 5th, Bastianini and Bagnaia behind – OA Sport

At the end, by hook or by crook, the MotoGP managed to get on the track at Termas de Rio Hondo, overcoming the big guys delays accumulated by a couple of cargo planes in the transfer from Indonesia to South America. The first of the two free practice sessions of a Argentina GP whose program has necessarily been reduced and compacted.

In the starting hour of free practice it has been noticed poor grip, so much so that the straight at the first braking was wasted, especially as regards the Ducati riders. The beginning of the turn was characterized by a slight supremacy of the Yamahas in terms of pace, especially by Fabio Quartararo. In any case, equilibrium reigned supreme and so did Aprilia they appeared particularly perky.

In the final, the time attack, to try to mortgage direct access to Q2. Also in this case Quartararo he stole the eye, proposing himself as the most solid man of the lot. Nonetheless, the French had to bow to Takaaki Nakagami, which confirms how Honda can never be underestimated on this track, at least on the flying lap. The third time of Pol Espargarò reaffirms the concept. Aprilia confirmed its excellent form, since Aleix Espargarò And Maverick Viñales they finished fourth and eighth.

How to watch MotoGP on TV8? Argentina GP 2022: at what time the free-to-air qualifying session

The best Ducati is, surprisingly, that of Marco Bezzecchi who also used a Franco Morbidelli hook to get the fifth performance. The Mooney VR46 Team driver is the only one from Borgo Panigale to be in the provisional top-10, as Enea Bastianini and Francesco Bagnaia are 11th and 12th respectively.

Now for the premier class centaurs there is a couple of hours of reflection before the second session of free practice, which will take place starting from 20.40 Italian and will be decisive for choosing the final set-ups, as well as for determining the ten pilots admitted directly to the decisive phase qualifications

1. NAKAGAMI Takaaki (Honda)
2. QUARTARARO Fabio (Yamaha)
3. ESPARGARO ‘Pol (Honda)
4. ESPARGARO ‘Aleix (Aprilia)
5. BEZZECCHI Marco (Ducati)
6. RINS Alex (Suzuki)
7. OLIVEIRA Miguel (Ktm)
8. VIÑALES Maverick (Aprilia)
9. BINDER Brad (Ktm)
10. MIR Joan (Suzuki)
11. BASTIANINI Enea (Ducati)
12. BAGNAIA Francesco (Ducati)
13. GARDNER Remy (Ktm)
14. MARQUEZ Alex (Honda)
15. ZARCO Johann (Ducati)
16. MARINI Luca (Ducati)
17. MILLER Jack (Ducati)
18. MORBIDELLI Franco (Yamaha)
19. DI GIANNANTONIO Fabio (Ducati)
20. MARTIN Jorge (Ducati)
21. BINDER Darryn (Yamaha)
22. BRADL Stefan (Honda)
23. FERNANDEZ Raul (Ktm)
24. DOVIZIOSO Andrea (Yamaha)


Leave a Comment